School Board

Donna Finn - Chair person
John Leary - Vice Chair
Jill Petruzzi - Secretary

"An excellent Catholic School in the Diocese of Hartford has a local school board that exercises responsible decision making in collaboration with the school's leadership team for development and oversight of the school's fidelity to mission, standards of excellence, and operational vitality..." (Standard 5: Leadership and Governance, 20/20 Vision: An Eye on our Future).

The Southington Catholic School Board functions as a consultative board.

The Southington Catholic School Board meets the last Thursday of every month. The Pastors and principal are ex-officio members. The three officers of the School Board are: Chair Person, Vice Chair and Secretary.

Father Ronald May - Pastor of St. Dominic Church
Father Nicholas Melo - Pastor of St. Thomas Church 

Eileen Sampiere - Principal -Finance

Nicholas DePaola - Advancement
David Tellerico - Finance
Jean Moriarty - Finance
Loretta Putala - Finance
Sharon O'Brien - Strategic Planning
John Leary - Strategic Planning
Stephen Proffitt - Strategic Planning
Mary Alexander - Advancement - Strategic Planning
Stanley Pozucek - Building and Grounds
John Leary - Nominating Committee

pdf School Board Application (384 KB)